Zamara Private
Exclusive-use villa · Masai Mara, served from Ol Kiombo; reserve or conservancy not stated · Great Plains Conservation
Zamara Private is Great Plains Conservation's exclusive-use villa: two master suites and four stand-alone guest suites for twelve guests, or sixteen with children. The page names the Masai Mara and transfers from Ol Kiombo airstrip, which is in the central reserve, but does not say whether the villa stands inside the reserve or in a conservancy, so we show its boundary as unconfirmed. At $32,500 a night for twelve, about $2,708 a head, park fees and flights for the first twelve are included. Children must be 6 or older. Choose it for a large family or group that wants the place to itself; skip it for anything smaller than about ten.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Exclusive use for up to 16 with children
- Park fees and flights included
- Six suites
- Children from 6
Cons
- $32,500 a night, priced for 12
- Inside or outside the reserve not stated
- Opening date not published
- No rate for smaller groups
What's here
- Family rooms
Arranged from the lodge:
- Game drives
Read from Zamara Private's own website in July 2026. Anything not listed we could not confirm, which is not the same as it being absent.
What the park charges on top
The rate above buys you a bed. Masai Mara National Reserve charges its own entry fee for every day you are inside. Here is what that adds up to.
- Park entryThe non-resident rate from 1 July to 31 December; $100 from 1 January to 30 June.
- $200per person, per day
- VehicleKSh 1,000 a day for a car under six seats, about $8 at KSh 129 to the dollar.
- $8per vehicle, per day
Three nights means three days inside, so two adults sharing one vehicle pay $1224 in park fees before anyone pays for a bed.
The figure above uses the July to December rate. From January to June the same sum halves for the people. A day is 06:00 to 18:00, and guests in the conservancies outside the reserve pay only on the days they drive in.
The full fee schedule for Masai Mara National ReserveRates at Zamara Private
From $32,500 per night (12 guests). Great Plains' page (read 6 Oct 2026): from $32,500 per night based on 12 guests sharing, which is about $2,708 each, fully inclusive including all national park and reserve conservation fees and scheduled flights for the first 12 guests. No smaller-party rate is shown.
All inclusive. The rate covers meals, drinks, activities and the transfers named below. Park fees are charged separately.
Every figure on this page is in US dollars.
Rates checked on 6 October 2026 against each operator's own website or 2026 rate sheet, in US dollars per person per night sharing unless the entry says otherwise. One figure is a reseller's, not the owner's: Olonana Lodge's $2,450 (safari.com, 6 Oct 2026), because A&K's own page would not load. Angama's rates come from a January 2026 copy of its site, since the live site blocks automated reading. On top of nearly every rate sits Narok County's reserve ticket: $100 per non-resident adult per 12-hour day (6 am to 6 pm) from January to June and $200 from July to December, $50 for a child of 9 to 17, free at 8 and under. Conservancy camps add their own nightly fee, $130 per adult in Mara North, Olare Motorogi and Naboisho in 2026 and $116 in Mara Siana, unless the entry says it is included.
Questions about Zamara Private
How much does Zamara Private cost?
From $32,500 per night based on 12 guests sharing, fully inclusive of park and reserve fees and scheduled flights for the first 12 guests, on Great Plains' page.
What is the minimum age at Zamara Private?
Great Plains says Zamara Private welcomes children aged 6 years and older.
Is Zamara Private inside the Masai Mara reserve?
Great Plains does not say. The page names the Masai Mara and Ol Kiombo airstrip transfers only; ask for the exact site.