Ngare Serian
Small tented camp with a tree house · Mara North Conservancy · Serian
Ngare Serian is Serian's second camp in Mara North Conservancy and its smallest: four tents plus a tree house called The Nest, with Mara North as the preferred airstrip. Serian's other camp, The Original, gives every group its own vehicle and guide; the page we read for Ngare Serian does not repeat that rule, so ask. No rate or child policy is published. Choose it for one of the smallest camps around the Mara and a night in a tree house; skip it if you want facilities beyond a tent.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Four tents only
- Tree house option
- Mara North airstrip nearby
- Same operator as Serian, The Original
Cons
- No published rates
- We found no published child policy
- Vehicle policy not stated for this camp
- Conservancy fee treatment not stated
What's here
Arranged from the lodge:
- Game drives
Read from Ngare Serian's own website in July 2026. Anything not listed we could not confirm, which is not the same as it being absent.
What the park charges on top
The rate above buys you a bed. Masai Mara National Reserve charges its own entry fee for every day you are inside. Here is what that adds up to.
- Park entryThe non-resident rate from 1 July to 31 December; $100 from 1 January to 30 June.
- $200per person, per day
- VehicleKSh 1,000 a day for a car under six seats, about $8 at KSh 129 to the dollar.
- $8per vehicle, per day
Three nights means three days inside, so two adults sharing one vehicle pay $1224 in park fees before anyone pays for a bed.
The figure above uses the July to December rate. From January to June the same sum halves for the people. A day is 06:00 to 18:00, and guests in the conservancies outside the reserve pay only on the days they drive in.
The full fee schedule for Masai Mara National ReserveRates at Ngare Serian
Rates on request. Serian publishes no rate (read 6 Oct 2026); write to safaris@serian.com. Ask whether the Mara North conservancy fee and reserve days are included.
What the rate covers is not confirmed. We do not know yet whether meals, drinks and activities are included, so read this as the bed only.
Every figure on this page is in US dollars.
Rates checked on 6 October 2026 against each operator's own website or 2026 rate sheet, in US dollars per person per night sharing unless the entry says otherwise. One figure is a reseller's, not the owner's: Olonana Lodge's $2,450 (safari.com, 6 Oct 2026), because A&K's own page would not load. Angama's rates come from a January 2026 copy of its site, since the live site blocks automated reading. On top of nearly every rate sits Narok County's reserve ticket: $100 per non-resident adult per 12-hour day (6 am to 6 pm) from January to June and $200 from July to December, $50 for a child of 9 to 17, free at 8 and under. Conservancy camps add their own nightly fee, $130 per adult in Mara North, Olare Motorogi and Naboisho in 2026 and $116 in Mara Siana, unless the entry says it is included.
Questions about Ngare Serian
How big is Ngare Serian?
Four tents plus The Nest, a tree house, according to Serian.
Which airstrip serves Ngare Serian?
Serian names Mara North as the preferred airstrip.
Is Ngare Serian suitable for children?
We found no published child policy.