Muthu Mara River Lodge
Riverside lodge with bungalows · Lemek Conservancy, near Aitong, north of the reserve · MGM Muthu Hotels
Muthu Mara River Lodge is MGM Muthu Hotels' riverside lodge with bungalows. Its own address names Lemek Conservancy, Aitong and the national reserve in one line, which is half wrong: Lemek and Aitong lie north of the reserve, outside the boundary. The operator steers guests here while its Keekorok lodge is closed. It sells two packages, a soft all-inclusive and a 'signature experience', without published prices, and does not state room numbers. Choose it if you get a good package quote and do not mind driving to the reserve; skip it if you were told it is inside the reserve.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Riverside bungalows
- Close to Mara North airstrip
- Package options
- Hotel-group backup for bookings
Cons
- Outside the reserve, despite its address
- No rates published
- Capacity not stated
- We found no published child policy
What's here
Arranged from the lodge:
- Game drives
Read from Muthu Mara River Lodge's own website in July 2026. Anything not listed we could not confirm, which is not the same as it being absent.
What the park charges on top
The rate above buys you a bed. Masai Mara National Reserve charges its own entry fee for every day you are inside. Here is what that adds up to.
- Park entryThe non-resident rate from 1 July to 31 December; $100 from 1 January to 30 June.
- $200per person, per day
- VehicleKSh 1,000 a day for a car under six seats, about $8 at KSh 129 to the dollar.
- $8per vehicle, per day
Three nights means three days inside, so two adults sharing one vehicle pay $1224 in park fees before anyone pays for a bed.
The figure above uses the July to December rate. From January to June the same sum halves for the people. A day is 06:00 to 18:00, and guests in the conservancies outside the reserve pay only on the days they drive in.
The full fee schedule for Masai Mara National ReserveRates at Muthu Mara River Lodge
Rates on request. MGM Muthu Hotels publishes no rate (read 6 Oct 2026); it names packages called 'Mara Soft All-Inclusive' and 'Mara Signature Experience'. Ask which fees each covers: Lemek's conservancy fee is not published, and the reserve ticket ($100 or $200 per adult per day) applies on reserve days.
It depends which package you book. This camp sells more than one basis, from self-catering up to fully inclusive. The rates note says what each one covers.
Every figure on this page is in US dollars.
Rates checked on 6 October 2026 against each operator's own website or 2026 rate sheet, in US dollars per person per night sharing unless the entry says otherwise. One figure is a reseller's, not the owner's: Olonana Lodge's $2,450 (safari.com, 6 Oct 2026), because A&K's own page would not load. Angama's rates come from a January 2026 copy of its site, since the live site blocks automated reading. On top of nearly every rate sits Narok County's reserve ticket: $100 per non-resident adult per 12-hour day (6 am to 6 pm) from January to June and $200 from July to December, $50 for a child of 9 to 17, free at 8 and under. Conservancy camps add their own nightly fee, $130 per adult in Mara North, Olare Motorogi and Naboisho in 2026 and $116 in Mara Siana, unless the entry says it is included.
Questions about Muthu Mara River Lodge
Is Muthu Mara River Lodge inside the Masai Mara reserve?
No. Its own address gives Lemek Conservancy and Aitong, both north of the reserve. The 'National Reserve' part of the address is wrong.
What packages does Muthu Mara River Lodge offer?
The operator names a 'Mara Soft All-Inclusive' and a 'Mara Signature Experience' package but publishes no prices.
Is Muthu Mara River Lodge good for families?
We found no published child policy.